top of page

 

 Artcare Annual Open Exhibtion

 March 2015

 

 

 

 

 

Very exciting submitting to Salisbury District Hospitals Annual Open Exhibtion for the first time this year and getting through.My painting Walking from Godshill to Castle Hill will be shown with other artworks until May in the corridors of the hospital as part of their competition.

Gosh!


Time has flown by and I havent been very good at writing my blog; about what I have been upto on here! I update my Facebook artists profile alot more, about the thoughts processes and projects that I am upto. Maybe it would be a good idea for you to follow Kate Buttimer Fineartist on FB just incase this happens again!

(Photo taken at RWE Academy Bristol Oct 2015)

Last year I entered a few competitions: Salisbury District Hospital open prize, The Royal West of England Academy and the NOA art competition. I was so happy to be shown locally in Salisbury as well as being accepted through to the first round in October in Bristol, unfortunately I didn't make the NOA.

I have decided to join Plain Arts this year as I so enjoyed taking part in the Paint Off last year, it was a great event accumulating in an Auction for the Unit which helps young people in Salisbury.

As I write this my painting 'From Godshill to Castle Hill' is off to a new home and I have had many more enquiries about my paintings :)


bottom of page