top of page

 

 Artcare Annual Open Exhibtion

 March 2015

 

 

 

 

 

Very exciting submitting to Salisbury District Hospitals Annual Open Exhibtion for the first time this year and getting through.My painting Walking from Godshill to Castle Hill will be shown with other artworks until May in the corridors of the hospital as part of their competition.

Cello Summer!

Wow in just under two weeks I will be drawing/ painting whilst my dear friend and cellist Frances Bartlett plays the cello. It will be set in the fabuolous scenery of Hale which has many connections to Frances's family.

I have known Frances since I was seven years of age, having moved to my family home of Woodfalls from nearby Romsey.

We are both joined by a love of the arts; myself wanting to make sure art is available to all and Frances who resides now in Catalonia doing the same by bringing music to the area.

This pop up ensamble of art and music comes as an experimental collaboration celebrating the joy of the landscape and interractions of lives. It is in aid of Wessex Cancer Trust who help to support families and cancer survivors. As a cancer survivor WCT have helped to support myself by giving my free treatments like reflexology and reiki, in their centre in Salisbury.

Everyone is welcome and children are free.


bottom of page